Skip Content

QM Further Education Colleges

The following Further Education Colleges have been awarded with the Quality Mark. Get in touch with the contact listed for each college to find out more about what support they provide for people in or leaving care. 

Want to find out more about entitlements to government support for Looked After Children and Care Leavers in further education?

If you are an institution with the Quality Mark and your contact details are incorrect or are not displayed, please email us.

Use the following links to skip to: Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales

The links for each individual college below will open up webpages with information about the support available to care leavers:

England


Blackpool and the Fylde College logo

Blackpool and the Fylde College

Susan Crosbie (Further Education)

Designated Member of Staff for Young People Looked After and Care Leavers

sue.crosbie@blackpool.ac.uk

07730 200 170

01253 504 361

   
         Bradford College 

Bradford College

Trine Powell

IAG Manager

t.powell@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

01274 433043

   

 

 

Bromley College

 

 

 

Bromley College of Further and Higher Education

Moira Wood and Liz Watson

Desingated Member of Staff for Looked After

Children and Young Care Leavers

Moira.wood@bromley.ac.uk

Watson@bromley.ac.uk

0208 295 7000

   
Brooklands College logo

Brooklands College

Penelope Dinning

Lead for Safeguarding and Counselling

penny.dinning@brooklands.ac.uk

01932 797 624

   
Bury College logo

Bury College

Krissy Petrie

Director of Student Quality 

krissy.petrie@burycollege.ac.uk

0161 280 8479

   
   Carlisle College Logo

 

Carlisle College

Elaine Price

Vice Principal

eprice@carlisle.ac.uk

01228 822875

   
Chelmsford college logo

Chelmsford College

Elizabeth Tugwell

Support and Intervention Team Leader

tugwelle@chelmsford.ac.uk

01245 265 611 x3317

   
City College Norwich logo

City College Norwich

Helen Richardson-Hulme

Director of Student Services

hrichardsonhulme@ccn.ac.uk

01603 773 070

   
City of Stoke on Trent Sixth Form College 

City of Stoke on Trent Sixth Form College

Nigel Mansfield

Director of Student Services

nigel.mansfield@stokesfc.ac.uk

01782 854 219

   
       College of North West London

 

College of North West London

Nick Herbert

Head of Student Development Services

nicholas.herbert@cnwl.ac.uk

020 8208 5000

 

 

   
 

Dudley College

Davina Roberts

Safeguarding & Student Conduct Coordinator

Davina.roberts@dudleycol.ac.uk

01384 363037

 

   
Ealing, Hammersmith and West London college logo

Ealing, Hammersmith & West London College

Danielle Taylor

LAC Mentor

danielle.taylor@wlc.ac.uk

0207 565 1319

07824 383 638

   
East Kent College logo

East Kent College

Anne Leese

Deputy Principal

dprincipal@eastkent.ac.uk

01843 605 001

   
East Surrey College logo

East Surrey College

Gwen Hurrion

Associate Director of Client Services

ghurrion@esc.ac.uk

01737 772 611

   
Exeter College

Exeter College

Sarah O'Shea

Head of Safeguarding, Tutoring, Equality and Wellbeing (STEW)

sarahoshea@exe-coll.ac.uk

01392 400 449

   
 Guildford College logo

The Guildford College Group (Farnham College, Guildford College and Merrist Wood)

Lisa Fagan

Inclusion Manager

lfagan@guildford.ac.uk

01483 448 618

   
Hadlow logo 

Hadlow College

Judith Bellingham

Student Support Manager

judith.bellingham@hadlow.ac.uk

01732 853 287

   
Hugh Baird college logo

Hugh Baird College

Janine Hopewell

Retention & Progression Co-ordinator for Health & Wellbeing; LAC Co-ordinator; Safeguarding Officer

janine.hopewell@hughbaird.ac.uk

0151 353 4462

   
KGV

King George V College

Mike Barker

Assistant Principal

mab@kgv.ac.uk

01704 530 601

   
Lambeth College logo

Lambeth College

Gemma Walton

Skills Coach and Designated Member of Staff for Care Leavers

gwalton@lambeth.ac.uk

0207 501 5324

   
  Middlesbrough College              

Middlesbrough College

Mike Bulmer

Student Service Manager

Mj.bulmer@mbro.ac.uk

01642 333527

   
Midkent college logo

MidKent College

Carolle Allman

Student Welfare Officer

carole.allman@midkent.ac.uk

01634 383 618

   
Nescot college logo

Nescot College

Jacqui Udy

Director of Learner Services

judy@nescot.ac.uk

020 8394 1731

   
NULC

Newcastle-under-Lyme College

Jayne Green

Inclusive Services Coordinator

jayne.green@nulc.ac.uk

01782 254 250

   
Northbrook College logo

Northbrook College Sussex

Catherine Sezen

Head of 14-19

c.sezen@nbcol.ac.uk

01903 606 330

   

 

    North East Scotland College

North East College Scotland

Susan Betty

Head of Student Services

s.betty@nescol.ac.uk

01224 612371

   
NWHC logo

North Warwickshire and Hinckley College

Annette Guerrini

Interim Assistant Principal, Schools, Communities and Learner Experience

annette.guerrini@nwhc.ac.uk

02476 243 225

   
Oaklands 

Oaklands College

Dawn Brown

College Secretary and Clerk to the Corporation

dawn.brown@oaklands.ac.uk

01727 737 737

   
Peterborough Regional College logo 

Peterborough Regional College

Joanne Hather-Dennis

Executive Director (Students)

joanne.hather-dennis@peterborough.ac.uk

01733 762 278

   

 

Salford City College

Salford City College

Rebekah Wilkins

Rebekah.wilkins@salfordcc.ac.uk

Barbara Weilding

Barbara.weilding@salfordcc.ac.uk

0161 631 5000

   
South Leicestershire College logo

South Leicestershire College

Tracey Forman

Head of Student Services

tracey.forman@slcollege.ac.uk

0116 264 3535

   
 South Staffordshire College

South Staffordshire College

Karen Dungey

Senior Mentor

karen.dungey@southstaffs.ac.uk

01785 712 209 ext 3021

07752 315 559

   
St Brendan's logo 

St Brendan's Sixth Form College

Bernice Slate

Additional Learning Support Officer

bst@stbrn.ac.uk

0117 903 8865

   
Stoke on Trent College logo

Stoke-on-Trent College

Jane Dunning

Careers & H.E. Coordinator

jdunn1sc@stokecoll.ac.uk

01782 603 514

   
Telford College logo

Telford College of Arts and Technology

Pam Kaminski

Learner Services Manager

pam.kaminski@tcat.ac.uk

 01952 642 471

   
Uxbridge College logo

Uxbridge College

Sarah Mottram

Student Support Officer

smottram@uxbridgecollege.ac.uk

01895 853 431

   
Wakefield college logo

Wakefield College

Andrew Cawtheray

Widening Participation Adviser

a.cawtheray@wakefield.ac.uk

01924 789 317

   
Warks col

Warwickshire College

Pam Clothier

Inclusion Manager

pclothier@warkscol.ac.uk

01926 318 195

   

     Weston College

Weston College 

Karen Worthington

LDD Strategic and Innovation Lead

Karen.worthington@weston.ac.uk

01934 411412

   
Weymouth College logo $

Weymouth College

Sue Dafter

Tutorial and Student Services Manager

sue_dafter@weymouth.ac.uk

01305 208 850


   
Yeovil college logo

Yeovil College

Angela Coward

Head of Learner Support Services

angela.coward@yeovil.ac.uk

01935 845 354

   

Northern Ireland

 

 

Belfast Met

Belfast Metropolitan College

Nuala Boyle

Head of Student Support

NualaBoyle@belfastmet.ac.uk

028 9026 5054

   
North West Regional College logo

North West Regional College

Ann McGarrigle

Health, Welfare & Child Protection Officer

ann.mcgarrigle@nwrc.ac.uk

02871 278 709

   
SERC

South Eastern Regional College

David Smith

Director of Learning and Customer Support

dsmith@serc.ac.uk

02844 611 512

   
SRC logo

Southern Regional College

Raymond Mallon

Campus Services Manager

mallonr@src.ac.uk

0845 604 0033

07553 352 370

Scotland

   
Ayrshire College 

Ayrshire College 

Charlie Coyle

Student Service Manager

charlie.coyle@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 523501

   
Cardonald College logo

Cardonald College Glasgow

Mary Cox

Information and Advice Centre Manager

mcox@cardonald.ac.uk

0141 272 3332

   
City of Glasgow College logo

City of Glasgow College

Lisa Hardy

Student Advice and Funding Manager

lisa.hardy@cityofglasgowcollege.ac.uk

0141 566 4134

   
Dumfries and Galloway college logo

Dumfries & Galloway College

Andy Wright

Assistant Principal Curriculum

wrighta@dumgal.ac.uk

01387 734 008

07920 838 129 

   

      

 

Dundee and Angus College

Sarah Mackay

Student Services Manager

s.mackay@dundeeandangus.ac.uk

01241 432705

 

   

 

           Edinburgh College

 

Edinburgh College 

Myra McCabe

Head of Student Services

Myra.mccabe@edinburghcollege.ac.uk

0131 559 4235

07854014813

   

 

 

 

Glasgow Kelvin College

 

 

 

Glasgow Kelvin College

Craig Green

Head of Community and Information Services

craig@glasgowkelvin.ac.uk

07736162553

   
Motherwell logo

Motherwell College

Moira Douglas

Education Liaison Manager

mdouglas@motherwell.ac.uk

01698 232 320

   
 Perth College UHI logo

Perth College UHI

Hannah Campbell

Student Transitions Officer

hannah.campbell.perth@uhi.ac.uk

01738 877 615

07812 669 802

   
West College Scotland 

West College Scotland

Rose Brown

Director of Student Services and Communities

rose.brown@wsc.ac.uk

07787150028

   
West Lothian College logo

West Lothian College

Margaret Forisky & Helen Wilson

College Schools Liaison Officer

mforisky@west-lothian.ac.uk

hwilson@west-lothian.ac.uk

Margaret - 01506 427 611

Helen - 01506 427 934

 

 

 Wales


   
 Coleg Cambria

Coleg Cambria

Karen Senior

Student Services Manager

karen.senior@cambria.ac.uk

   
Coleg Gwent logo

Coleg Gwent

Chris Smith

Head of Learner Services & Skills

chris.smith@coleggwent.ac.uk

01495 333 041

   
Gower College Swansea

Gower College Swansea

Julie Mason

Head of Learner Services and Marketing

julie.mason@gowercollegeswansea.ac.uk

01792 284127

   
NPTCG Group

NPTC Group

Heather Turner

Senior Officer Student Services

Heather.Turner@nptcgroup.ac.uk

01639 648376

   
  Go back to the top
  Go back to the student section